OSM

OSM is my mom/Southern Baptist friendly way of saying OH SHIT MOMENT.

Which happened, this morning, with this text.

Screenshot_20160222-161430

Well! Which raffle, you say? The wear blue:run to remember one for an entry into the Seattle Rock n Roll Marathon, that I totally forgot I entered because I don’t win this kind of cool shit!

After the initial shock wore off, I had more OSM’s because I’m JUST now running regularly. I cannot wait to head to Seattle and run for Jon. This race was first in blue, and it’s going to be amazing to see everyone again.

Perfect motivation for a three miler before lunch. This weekend I was a bit lazy and didn’t do my ‘long run’ like I initially planned but we enjoyed lounging around and saving future houses for our move. I also got to hang out with these two, which was PERFECT.

This was MUCH needed. My only regret is that I didn’t get up to this baby eight days sooner! Huge thank you to his momma for letting me snuggle not only this little man, but her three others as well! She truly is super woman, and I know it’s cliché, but I don’t know how she does it. I get overwhelmed with a new puppy.

I guess I’ll go look at marathon training plans now!

 

OSM

2 thoughts on “OSM

Leave a Reply

