2016 So Far

40 days into 2016 and I already feel the need to analyze how resolutions are going, because no one is holding me accountable otherwise.

Running :: improve on mileage every month. January brought a whopping 17.25 miles. WATCH OUT, SCOTT JUREK. My personal goal for February is 20, which, again sounds laughable… which means it’s doable. But whatever. I am confident once races pop up on my calendar I’ll care more. But until then, I’d like to survive the rest of winter with minimal treadmill running.

Did I resolve to balance weights and yoga more? I can’t remember. Either way, I’m fumbling right along with it. A week or so ago I went to the chiropractor for the first time in my life, and found out I have a weird curve in my neck. I can’t even find a google image of it – it’s not going forwards or back, but side to side, and the rest of my spine is ‘remarkable’ – Bizarre.

tumblr_mdet2cokGM1rj3n7uo6_250.gif

It explains a LOT of issues that I thought were just old age or injuries, but so long as I get adjusted and keep ‘the weights light’ I will be fine. I’m really not sure what to make of the latter; if I can’t lift heavy, why lift at all? My brain still doesn’t want to accept this answer. As far as yoga goes, things are well there, and I am LOVING my class. For years I did an at home practice, because anxiety rules my life but I could not have picked a better class to go to. In fact, I’m even going to a workshop this weekend.

12715378_10156522436075191_357503359283273253_n

Waking up early to be productive :: this is back and forth. When I do wake up early, yes I am productive. However, we have a puppy now (!!!) which means a lot of night waking and early mornings… but I’m rolling with it and things are going well so far. Long story short, I am using the espresso machine a lot, which means basically everyone wins. I also go to bed almost every night at 2100, which is kind of a pain in the ass, but helps a lot.

coffee-cartoon3

Reading challenge :: Going well, I am currently working on ticking another box off, but I can’t decide which category it falls under. Meh. I picked the book out for a reason – it’s the one I was looking forward to the least, but I know once I’m done with it I can move on to the ones I was really excited to do!

Time management :: This is the internet and I can say what I want, so YES, TOTALLY DOING THE THING WITH TIME MANAGEMENT.

JustKidding.gif

And, for good measure, here’s a picture of the puppy. She’s awesome and SO FLUFFY. We don’t know what she is, exactly, but we’re guessing a Pyrenees and Shepherd mix.

12650876_10100553995402730_1636442041879986758_n

2016 So Far

Leave a Reply

