WIND, AND LOTS OF IT!

I’m lucky I’m here to even write a blog post. The wind outside today was ridiculous. Granted, it’s Oklahoma and I’ve come to expect this, but it really sucks to have to try and run in. Naturally, it was also blowing in a million different directions, so every time I made a turn I was met with even stronger gusts. I made the dumbass mistake of trying to run in between buildings. Nope.

 

This is exactly what it felt like. Also, this photo comes from a compilation of hundreds in which people were taken a photo of in front of a leaf blower. Totally worth checking out, because it is hilarious. PS – if she was getting blasted by a leaf blower, what the hell is that necklace made out of?!

The Oklahoma state song even warns you “Oklahoma, where the wind comes sweepin’ down the plain, And the wavin’ wheat can sure smell sweet…” – I’m calling BS on the wheat smelling sweet, as my allergies can argue otherwise.

My only saving grace was that it was sunny and 50ish, otherwise I would have thrown in the towel before even leaving the neighborhood. But, since I’m a lizard and hate all things cold weather, I settled on grilled cheese and tomato soup to warm me back up. But, a grown up grilled cheese… if that makes sense. And it was downright divine, even the Husband liked it – which is saying something since he’s a meat and potatoes kind of guy. I made White Truffle Grilled Cheese sandwich, accompanied with a roasted tomato soup

. Perfect for a blustery day, and I will definitely make this again.

Anyway, tomorrow is a rest day and I’ll probably go lift at the gym. But until then I think I might put the kids to bed early and indulge in a bubble bath.

WIND, AND LOTS OF IT!

Leave a Reply

