Ancy.

The past week has been one big tornado. I’ve either been on the phone for work, or at the computer trying to write; all the while trying to make sure the children 1) survived 2) had their noses clean 3) made it to/from school.

The following is a long winded list as to why I’m so anxious about my long run tomorrow:

  1. While I’m obviously in control of how the run goes – that’s all I’m in control of. We’re meeting at 8, about 30 minutes away, running the 16 out, then meeting up for carpooling back, and driving 30 minutes back. In any other life, no biggie – but little man is still nursing. Say I run the 16 at a 10 minute pace… that’s roughly 2 hours, 30 minutes. Add in about an hour for travel time. 3 and a half hours. While it sounds doable, I’m still nervous about it. I can almost feel the pain, if you know what I mean. But, eventually, I’ll be gone longer and we all need to get used to it. Considering he also won’t take a bottle, it only adds to my anxiety.
  2. I’m also anticipating a horrible night of sleep from the kids. They do this every week, the night before a long run. Granted, the worst was Puke Fest 2013, but lately it’s the whole ‘waking up at night at different times’ thing that has been getting to me.
  3. A friend of ours is deploying soon, and we’re going to his goodbye party tonight. Lord, please give me the willpower to not eat anything stupid that may wreck havoc on my body. Also, this means I have to eat dinner early, so hopefully I’ll be so full from dinner I won’t want to eat at the party.
  4. Our possible relocation to Texas is weighing on my mind something fierce. With the military, I’m definitely more go with the flow than I am towards running. I feel like I have been saying “we’ll know something in the next few days” for the last week, but here we sit – knowing nothing. Alas, no biggie. (if I say that to myself enough I’ll believe it, right?) This doesn’t really affect my run tomorrow but ‘venting’ about it helps.
  5. I haven’t run at all since the 14 miler Sunday. I think I might do a quick, short run today to remind me legs that, yes, I still run.

 

I know by worrying about all this I’m just setting myself up for failure. I’m thinking way too much. There’s something to be said for just keeping it simple. In fact, just by getting this out there, I’m feeling better already. Smile

Now if you’ll excuse me, I need to tend to crying kids, a grocery list, articles, and hopefully a shower somewhere in there.

Ancy.

4 thoughts on “Ancy.

  1. Texas! I HOPE I HOPE I HOPE I HOPE I HOPE I HOPE I HOPE I HOPE I HOPE I HOPE. As long as it’s THIS LITTLE TINY CORNER THAT EVERYONE FORGETS ABOUT. 🙂

  2. Chechi says:

    BREATH!!!! Relax! … i know… easy to say! I’m sure you’ll accomplish most of your things! For your sake… I hope you’ll accomplish all of them! … and it’s THE WEEKEND! all rest, except The Mom! Good luck and may you find fun on what ever you do! Keep strong! Call anytime you want to scream! lol

  3. I always anticipate the worst and somehow things turn out ok. So, I hope the same for you and that you get your long run! What branch of the military is your husband in? My cousin’s husband is in the Air Force and they are based in Texas (for now!)

  4. Anxiety girl! Ah who wouldn’t be not knowing where your going to live
    Can do a number on anyone’s head, it’s not fun.
    Hope you hear soon.

    Keep breathing, and running!

Leave a Reply

