Happy, Happy, Happy.

This post if brought to you by Duck Dynasty. I absolutely love this show. The new season starts TONIGHT and I am beyond excited. It’s my escape from the Pacific Northwest way of life… Winking smile

So the past couple of days have been pretty crazy around here. Obviously! Let’s back up a week – Wednesday and Thursday were spent running errands and ‘chaperoning’ my daughter’s ‘field trip’. Really, I went to Petsmart with her class.

Thursday night I also opted for the treadmill. All day it was raining hard and it was windy as all get out. Knowing that my runs have sucked lately, why set myself up for failure? Verdict? It was an amazing run. I was finally running alone, and I also didn’t have to bundle up. Sure, the treadmill is tedious, but there’s something to be said for just putting one foot in front of the other and leaving it at that.

The long run on Saturday was flawless. I had a buddy pushing my pace – not uncomfortable, but at the same time, it wasn’t a pace I would do on my own. What made this run even better was that the next day I wasn’t sore AT ALL.

Sunday I did a quick run while the kiddo was at Sunday school, followed by an ab workout put on by this lady. I *thought* the ab routine I was doing was enough, until I stepped into the torture chamber with her. Needless to say, I had to physically roll out of bed the next morning, because sitting up was way too much work.

Last night was track night, but I totally skipped it. Life happens. I’m way too tired lately, and I don’t know what’s up with that. I literally feel like I could nap anywhere, and I seriously cannot drink enough coffee.

Today and tomorrow I plan on running with the double, and we have a 14 miler on Saturday on tap. Whew.

Ok friends. Catch y’all later!

Happy, Happy, Happy.

One thought on “Happy, Happy, Happy.

  1. So glad you are able to fit some runs in. I’m so thankful for my double stroller and treadmill. Without it, I’m not sure how I would ever fit in any runs. And yes, I love Duck Dynasty. I’m from Louisiana and the show is based in North Louisiana. Between Duck Dynasty and Swamp People, the rest of the country must think we are pretty crazy folks:)

Leave a Reply

