The Walk.

That sounds so ominous, no?

Well it should.

Because yesterday, I did this:

elevations

Pushing all of this:

photo 3

In this hilarious time frame:

LOLtiming

Hey people. Don’t laugh. The last time I walked this course I went into labor 6 days later. I’m not sure if that’s related or not. I’m going to say it is, because it was that taxing. Even yesterday, obviously not 9 months pregnant, I had to stop and take breathers in the middle of a hill. It was ridiculous. I was passed by a corgi. A CORGI.

Also, can anyone tell me what this is all about?

runrunrun

Today I had a 6 miler, which was in a word, frustrating. I just couldn’t get in a groove, and though Spud slept the whole way, all I wanted was for the run to just be over. I don’t know what mental block formed or why, I just know that it needs to go away ASAP. I’m also having an odd feeling in my left hip, as well as my right foot – not sure exactly what’s going on. For now I’m just going to chalk it up to a bad run, rest tomorrow and see where I stand on the 14 miler this weekend. Luckily, my husband has a four day weekend, so if I need to push it to Sunday I can. Small luxuries Smile 

Hope everyone is having a lovely Valentines!

The Walk.

2 thoughts on “The Walk.

Leave a Reply

