Cookies.

Holy deliciousness.

If you have an extra lime or two laying around, please make this recipe. They’ll even work with gluten free flour, which is like gold in this house. Confession – I’ve made them TWICE in three days. With the most recent occurance after the Super Bowl. So, last night [after the kids went to bed, of course, because I’m not about to share these] I made a batch that yielded about 25 cookies. I also have a minor cookie dough affliction, so whether the recipe yields that much, I don’t know. So, ok, 25 cookies right?

I woke up this morning and promptly ate SEVEN of them for breakfast. Then a few more as a snack. Nevermind the cookies I had last night. I think it is safe to say that these cookies are my crack. Knowing I could not be in the same house as these cookies, I suddenly had a *brilliant* idea of taking the cookies to my husband. And not just hopping in the car and taking him the remaining cookies…

photo 2

That is not an illusion. There were six cookies left in less than 12 hours. I’m telling you, it’s a problem. Anyway, I decided to run the cookies to him. With nothing but cookies in my belly. Not my most brilliant moment. But of course he had a convoy going on [civilian terms: “he was busy”] so I decided to take the long route. With the kids in the double stroller.

photo 3

Clearly, they were thrilled. It’s safe to say I didn’t take the long way home, that’s for sure. Overall I covered 5 miles, and I took advantage of the flat road, clocking in my fastest 5 miler in a long time, let alone pushing a double stroller. So yeah, I’m totally bragging about this.

photo 4

Fueled by cookies. I think I’m on to something.

Cookies.

3 thoughts on “Cookies.

Leave a Reply

