Am I Dreaming?

Today has been nothing short of an amazing day.

It started off by sleeping in *just* late enough to still get the kiddo on school in time. From there I hit up the trail and ran four miles. They weren’t pretty but they were character building, if you know what I mean. I will take four hard miles over zero miles, any day. Especially when they look like this.

After school we went to Costco. Horrible idea, given that I was starving.

Kale, Hemp Hearts, Cucumbers, Peaches, Agave, Spinach, etc… Sorry, husband. He’ll be happy to know I didn’t buy the $22 tub of coconut oil. yet. Don’t worry, I will spare you pictures of it, considering it looks awful when poured over the top of food.

At K’s school, they don’t celebrate birthdays in the traditional fashion, but instead they have a “Celebrate Me” day where the kid gets to bring in favorite foods and share things about them with the class. Her day is this Thursday, and she has declared she wants to bring in hummus and carrots. Not so sure how that will pan out with the rest of the class, but I will do anything for my kid, even if that means buying Costco-sized amounts of BOTH hummus and carrots. Safe to say they won’t go to waste here.

Now if you’ll excuse me, I’m off to get a little Nemo action in while trying to coerce my four month old to just roll over already. Seriously. Pretty sure his sister had rolled over by this point.

Am I Dreaming?

6 thoughts on “Am I Dreaming?

  1. Sounds like a great day! Hummus and carrots, what a great girl! I think my son would have went with baked tofu and noodles, he’s a nut for that, or pizza :). The lady would have went with some sorta carb, like raisin bread. Sounds like a fantastic day!

  2. I’m glad to hear you are doing better. Maybe the change of seasons helped too? I had a bumpy summer…nothing like yours, but enough that fall brings me a new sense of energy. Keep it up…

    I’ve been tempted by the coconut oil at Costco too. But much yummier is coconut butter from Whole Foods. It’s about $8-$10 a jar, and it’s good on pancakes or crumbled into oatmeal.

  3. Omg am I the only blogger in the world of blogging that has no Costco? I looked it up, and it’s over 110 miles away!
    Hummus and Carrots!!! That’s awesome! My 20 month old daughter would have picked crayons and tp if it were up to her 😉

    (Plus she didn’t roll over til 5 months)

Leave a Reply

