Whew!

From the bottom of my heart, thank you so much for your kind words on my last post. Its never easy to admit that something might be wrong, but I feel like getting thoughts out there to complete strangers [well, almost Winking smile] makes things that much more manageable. I have good days and bad days and other days were I’m caught in between feeling sorry for myself and counting blessings simultaneously.

Man, we have been busy!!!!!

There have been get togethers with neighbors and friends, preschool functions, and typical Army commitments as well.

I have managed to run, which has felt amazing. A member of my run group also takes her children to the same preschool as my daughter, and she was nice enough to run with me last week. We ran along a paved trail that spans over 50 miles throughout the area – safe to say that I will be spending a lot of time on this trail!! Just last night I took the dogs out for a quick jaunt before pushing K in the stroller for an additional two miles. My arms were on fire by the end of the run!

As for future running plans, I am hoping to do the Eugene Marathon in April. We’ll see. I think it would be crazy to be a runner in the Pac NW and not at least run through a historically important site while having the chance. Especially since we don’t have a guarantee that we will be here for another year.

I ignored the house the entire weekend, so here’s to laundry, dishes, and a cleaning frenzy while the kids nap. Until later!

Whew!

2 thoughts on “Whew!

  1. I have been out of touch and super busy. I just went back and read your post. I am so sorry you have to deal with this. One step/one task at a time. Don’t put pressure on yourself and get back in your groove. Easier said than done I know. Let me know if I can do anything for you.

Leave a Reply

