Vega

Ah yes. Finally, a set of reviews I won’t mind writing! Some of you might be familiar with Vega. For those who aren’t, it is a Canadian based company that believes in fueling your body with plant based nutrition. I first came across Vega around the 2007ish time frame, when I went into a GNC looking for products that would sustain my energy for a workout, as well as help my body recover. Unfortunately, all I came across was processed ‘crap’ that I didn’t want in my body – ingredients I could not pronounce, or dry, chalky flavors that made my stomach turn. An employee suggested that I look into Vega, and from there I haven’t looked back.

Fast forward a few years and I win a small sweepstakes from Vega on Twitter, what I thought would be a small packet of smoothie mix. I emailed Vega, and upon mentioning that our household was a distance running one, they were awesome enough to provide us with some endurance goodies – again, I thought it would just be a bar or two. Until FedEx came to my door on Monday.

vega

!!!!

SO yeah, I’ll have plenty of review for you guys in the future. My husband is the one currently running high mileage, and since there’s two of everything in the “Sport Starter Pack” we’ll split it right down the middle… even though I want to hoard it all since it’s gluten free and HIS stomach is iron-clad Winking smile 

I would also like to add that the folks at Vega, namely Cristina, have been amazing. I emailed my concern to her about taking their products while breastfeeding, and this is what I received in return just a few minutes later – Though we do not believe our product warrants a warning for pregnant or breastfeeding moms, we are simply complying with the NHP regulations. There is nothing in Vega WFHO that one should be concerned about when breastfeeding or pregnant. Should you have any concerns it is a good idea to bring a list of ingredients to your health professional for review.”

Though I won all of this, I have agreed to honestly review these products. I can’t wait to get started, and I have complete faith in this company! Its hard to practice willpower right now and I think if I wouldn’t be nursing Spud, I would be tweaking out on Endurance Gels and Energizing Smoothies. Hopefully you guys will enjoy my reviews as much as I enjoy reviewing. Winking smile

Vega

2 thoughts on “Vega

  1. Awesome- that’s so generous! I’m in the middle of a review of both GNC and Vega protein powders, and am definitely more interested in supporting Vega… although in general, I’m not a big protein powder person, I can see the benefits of adding it in to smoothies, pancakes, etc as recovery. Curious to hear more of what you think!

  2. Vega rocks!! That’s awesome they sent you a whole.box of stuff!! I’ve used all the sport goodies so I’m interested in your reviews for the smoothies, look forward to hearing about them. 🙂

Leave a Reply

