Schedule Me Please…

Man am I craving a schedule. I know that in time things will fall into place, but if you know anything about me, its that I am NOT patient whatsoever. When my parents were in town, I was able to sneak off for a run [or be a responsible adult and do laundry/dishes/etc.] during the kids’ naptimes. Now? Fat chance, obviously. I haven’t even checked the mail in like, a week. By the time my husband comes home from work I am too exhausted to even think about getting into running clothes, and I’m counting down the hours until bedtime. *sigh* In due time, right? Smile Silly me, here I thought that having a treadmill here at home would help!

In pure nostalgic fashion, I decided to pull out my running journal from last year. I know I was getting ready to run the Seattle Rock’n’Roll half, so I was curious as to what my distances/time were. Even though I ran a race, my mileage was a pathetic 35 miles for the MONTH. Sad, sad, sad. And, since I have to compete with myself all the time, I made a small list of goals for the remainder of this month. 1) Get more mileage than June 2011 2) get 10+ miles with the stroller [meaning the older kiddo] 3) workout with the Nike app once a week 4) do planks and push ups everyday. I realize that the month is halfway over, but I don’t see why these goals can’t be attained. I have yet to decide how my goals for July will play out, but I would love to come up with something soon!

I better get going; Spud is due to eat soon, and K is napping. If I play my cards right, they’ll nap at the same time, giving me time to do… something. Winking smile

Schedule Me Please…

5 thoughts on “Schedule Me Please…

  1. I remember those days, it was not that long ago, but they are fresh in my mind. It is like a marathon, everyday while sleep deprived. I wish that I was there to help you. Nothing would give me more satisfaction than helping a another tried Mom. You are strong! You can do this! One day at a time, one moment at a time, you got this Momma. xoxoxxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxo

  2. I feel for you! I remember going to bed at 8pmso I could sleep a few hours as I will be up all night. Oh man, twins are hard but 2 little ones at different ages is just somuch harder.iused tobe able to force mine tonal together(by waiting until they were both exhausted).but babies, they have their own thing and they never seemed to sleep that long.

    Go easy on yourself. I know you want torun, desperately, but keep that guilt at bay. Your doing what you need to do.

Leave a Reply

