Pinterest

Yes I have fallen into the trap. Since these days consist of daydreaming about what a whirlwind our lives will become in a mere ten weeks, I thought I would get some room ideas over on Pinterest. Well… it turns out I kind of like this site. Not only does it distract me from the majority of people I don’t care about on Facebook, but I’ve actually come away with some pretty neat ideas. Here are a couple of things from my boards – feel free to follow me here. I am not the most interesting person on the planet, and I have found that I’m pinning more food recipes than anything else… but the staples are there, minus anorexic models, and extravagant things I’ll never get my hair to do.

My “For the House” Board :: I thought the whole magazine rack for produce was cute, and that the second and third signs were pretty clever Smile Instead of making the chevron curtains, I’d rather just buy them… I also know I have tins like these somewhere around here…

houseboard

 

My “Crafts I Can Realistically Do” Board :: EMPTY. I have zero crafting patience ability.

My “K” Board :: I would seriously love this ‘zoo’ thing – but again, I’d rather just buy it for the right price. We have SO many stuffed animals… I really like that dress, and actually would attempt to make it. The glow paint idea is for future reference, and I really thought the toddler bed was cute.

kboard

My “Crafts I look at but will never be able to make” Board :: Self explanatory. Maybe, in a perfect world with tons of time and zero meddling toddler hands, I could do these.

craftsboard

My “Style” Board :: Um, another self explanatory one. Maybe once my days of “I can’t even pee alone” are over I can take the time to shop for stuff I actually like. I’m not saying that I don’t have any clothes whatsoever, but the blouses and nice jeans have been thrown into a box, and race shirts with capris have taken over. I seriously do need to start dressing better though. And not just for church.

styleboard

My “Running” Board :: Nothing spectacular, just certain things I found motivating. I typically don’t draw much motivation from these kinds of things, but some did speak to me. I particularly like the Runner’s Prayer.

runboard

My “Food” Board :: Don’t judge me. This ranges anywhere from the devlish like making cake in a mug, or ‘mock’ lofthouse cookies to healthy things like quinoa bites and hummus.

foodboard

My “Things that make me Giggle” Board :: I will be honest here and say that I spend just as much time in the ‘humor’ section of Pinterest than I do in the ‘food’ section. What can I say? I am a funny person who likes to eat.

giggleboard

My “Elephants” Board ::I won’t subject you to that. Smile

My “Yoga” Board :: Again, self explanatory. These are more so links to other things I’m curious about and pretty pictures of poses I probably won’t nail for a few more years.

yogaboard

My “W” Board :: Ironically, I started looking on Pinterest for ideas on what to do with a boy’s room, and have absolutely zero pinned onto his poor board. One day I’ll stop looking at recipes and funny memes to finally get down to business.

Pinterest

6 thoughts on “Pinterest

  1. I was really hoping this post was going to be a rant against pinterest and perhaps a retelling of the awesomeness that is the fake Mitt Romney page. Alas, no. But I’ll still like you. 🙂

  2. I have not yet joined, and keep resisting, but this post is making it hard… so many great things on there! Love the little girls dress and toddler bed… at first I assumed the craft was making the toddler bed, but I’m assuming it’s the bedding? 🙂

Leave a Reply

