Friday Friday

Running related news, after all of this nonsense. Smile

I knew it was going to be a great day when I woke up to my brother in law responding to my 131 point [cough…PR… cough…] word in Words With Friends.

gauntlet

you’ll note that the time stamp in the picture on the left is in regular people time. the one on the right has military time. I don’t know why my phone reverted back to regular people time, but rest assured I took care of the situation.

From there, I was productive enough to get work done; then decided it was time to do cool stuff with the kiddo.

fridayfun

The play dough was homemade, and it was super easy. Literally took about 15 minutes to make, and all you need is flour, salt, vegetable oil, and water. Food coloring if you really want to get crazy. Here’s a link for those interested.

She also refused to nap, something she is doing more and more these days. I am surprisingly ok with this, because she will actually have “quiet time” for about an hour, AND most importantly, she doesn’t melt down later in the day. This gave me time to make another batch of gluten free “Oreos”… they’re delicious.

gforeo

So all in all, not a bad day.

My running related news :: Brace yourselves, another whine fest. A few days ago I noticed that my right arch felt bruised. I had just gone on a run the day before, so I thought that I had stepped on something and not noticed… well the pain was even worse the next day, so I kept off of my feet as much as I could. I also came to realize that this sensation occurs when I’m wearing shoes. Grrrrrrrrrrreat… When I was pregnant with Kara, my feet changed from a normal to flat arch, and my size also went up a full increment, but have since gone back to normal. I don’t know if they are “shifting” again, but I’m going to try running tomorrow to see how it goes. I haven’t had pain since, so I am fairly optimistic. I’m REALLY hoping this was a giant fluke and that everything is fine. Honestly, I am overall disheartened with how running is going for me, and at this point I don’t know if I will even care if it turns out that I can’t run anymore. Pretty crappy outlook on it, I know. But for now, just the thought of running feels like a chore – not to mention that nine times out of ten it doesn’t go well for me. So we’ll see. *sigh*

Do you prefer military time or normal people time?

When is the last time you played with play dough?

Is there a pack of Oreos in your house right now??

Friday Friday

12 thoughts on “Friday Friday

  1. Even I’d eat one of those gluten free whoopie pie things. 🙂

    Maybe you should switch to swimming? That’s my fitness plan for the next time I try to spawn. Feel free to borrow it.

  2. We’ve been playing with play dough a lot too… I’ve been meaning to make my own, thanks for the link! Glad to hear the no-nap thing is working out okay. I’m not ready for those days yet, but then again, she’s never been a long napper so I guess I won’t be missing too much. Ugh on the foot pain and discouraging runs… if you’re not feeling it, don’t sweat it… you’re getting close to the end!

  3. THose oreos look amazing! Drooling right now. I hope you get a good run in soon:) Normal time is better for me. Haven’t done playdough in a long time. NO oreos here. They go quick around here:)

  4. runforwine says:

    Your feet will probably change again. Everybody’s feet change over time, but women’s feet change drastically post pregnacy (as you’ve experienced). I’m saying this based on my expereince fitting people for running shoes. Whenever one of them says, “I used to be a size 6 and now I’m an 8.” I ask, “Do you have kids” and they always say yes. Maybe your feet are flatteining out more. You should go to your runing store and see if you could use some superfeet. Sounds like a PF flare up. Is it worse in the morning when you get out of bed? Only one foot?

    Don’t hate me, but I think you should just give up on runnining. Your not happy with it anymore. Why are you forcing it? And beating yourself up over it? It’s not a healhty apporach. Accept it and find other ways to get movement in. It’s not like your giving it up forever.

    1. *sigh* Girl I know. Its a dark cloud that has been following me around the past few days. I didn’t expect this, honest. I’m making an entire post dedicated to this, worry you not!! I just wanted to end it on a good note… blah!

  5. Haha, glad to see I’m not the only one who takes screen shots of my words with friends games! I used to keep my phone on military time and in Spanish but then I got a smart phone and I’m back to regular time and English!

  6. I LOVE military time. If I can make something military time, then I do. I was just thinking…I wish my alarm clock would let me use military time.

    I miss play-doh! I haven’t played with that stuff in YEARS!!!

    I don’t have oreos in my house right now, but I’m sure craving them now.

  7. So, it’s been a week, and you haven’t posted anything.
    All okay? Is it the foot?

    I know, it’s silly, but pregnant people freak the crap out of me, so I worry. Sorry. It’s who I am.

    I prefer military time. It’s more specific, no confusion. And I write the date in day month year form, 17 february 2012.

Leave a Reply

