A Day in the Life of Kara

Well I always wonder what mom is doing on the computer, and I have to say that after filtering through some blogs I can see why she has this as an virtual escape. I really wish she would put more blogs in her Reader about Little Einsteins or local playground gossip, but she makes an amazing bowl of cereal so I’ll let it slide.

Anyway, you might wonder what a two year old does with her day. First off, I would like to remind you that I am 28 months old – not just 24. Those crazies are so immature and far behind schedule that I’m embarrassed to even be lumped into the same year as them. But then again, I was a 24-monther at one point; we all have to start somewhere.

715 – Wake up. Decided to keep Mom on her toes and start the morning about 45 minutes earlier than usual.

By 8 we’re done with breakfast, and I’m given some time alone to play… and maybe fill a diaper. From here I’m allowed to watch an episode of Little Einsteins, which I kind of pay attention too if I’m not coloring, playing dress up, or dancing.

coloring

Around 1030 Mom decides we’re going shopping, which is one my favorite things to do!! It doesn’t matter what we’re shopping for, just that we’re out shopping. I’m glad to get out of the house – we have a dog named Shelby that keeps knocking my stuffed animals over after I diligently sort them from biggest to smallest. I swore if she was going to do it one more time I would have a meltdown like no other. I just had to get out today.

Shopping was fun, Mom pointed out what everything was, I helped bag kiwis and avocado [SCORE!!!!!!]. Of course, we couldn’t leave without my dear Mother embarrassing me by doing a dance after she found out what she saved in coupons.

grocery

After groceries Dad needed some lunch, but we were running behind, so we had to settle for lunch on the go. I refuse to touch chicken nuggets, and I don’t like hamburgers, but I will eat my weight in french fries. I can’t remember the last time I had even had fries, AND while we were shopping, Mom bought me a balloon. Talk about an awesome morning; fries and balloons. I think the sunshine is going to Mom’s brain.

I was placed in bed for about an hour but I was too excited about my books and balloons that I couldn’t help but sit there and sing. I also didn’t really feel like napping today, so at this point I went ahead and made the executive decision that I would boycott it.

napfail

Mom finally got the hint and got me from my room, AND she even said we could paint our nails AND she let me pick the color AND she let me pick the colors for her nails . Seriously, is today a holiday?? Bizarre.

nails3

Dad came home a couple of hours early, so I’m going to bother him while he tries to take a nap. I would much rather hang out with dad since he’s not always home… Don’t tell mom I said that.

dad3

Also, please enjoy this embarassing video of me doing laundry the other day.

Did you have an awesome day?

What is the BEST thing that happened to you today?

Would you paint your nails crazy colors?

A Day in the Life of Kara

10 thoughts on “A Day in the Life of Kara

  1. Chechi - a.k.a. "Ponga" says:

    OMG! I’m still learning to “follow” your blog! I read the email with your nice post, BUT i didn’t realize the HUGE difference it made when you actually come here and check out the complete post including your awesome pictures! – Loved the video too! “You Just Wait” lol! Great! Thanks!

  2. Aww, this is so much fun! I was just thinking it would be fun to do a post with our typical schedule, too… sounds like a fun day! We had our first serious public tantrum today, awful. I hope this is a short phase!

  3. She’s so cute. I do wonder how other moms spend their day, winter days are so much less fun then summer.

    Bit of a strange question, but when did she start colouring and not eating the crayons?(which everytime i try to colour it becomes a lot of “crayons are for colouring not eating”, and one of them braking the crayons into tiny pieces and grinding them into the floor. You give me hope!

  4. Hahaha, so great! She’s a real girl, shoppin’ and nail painting. That’s where it’s at.

    Totally jealous of your savings. I need to invest more time into couponing.

    “Oopsie!”

Leave a Reply

