Promotion!

WOW. It has certainly been an incredibly busy here!!

First things first – I promised you all a link to the article when it came out. So here it is. Smile

Saturday was a breath of fresh air. LITERALLY. We left the house [!!!!!!] and ran some errands, feeling more than lucky to get out. That afternoon I had a horrible run that I won’t revisit because I’m over it, and that night we went out with friends who we haven’t seen in forever. We absolutely love this family, and it was great to see them. Somehow I managed to not snap a single photo… Figures.

Sunday was packed full of football, and the greatest treat of all was when my sister in law and her daughter came to visit!!!!! We haven’t seen them in about a month, but it feels like forever. We were both gone during the holidays, and schedules finally meshed for a play date. Again, my camera apparently was hiding from me… I had zero time to run, which in retrospect was probably a good thing…

This morning I attended a class on Stress Free Parenting. It’s a 6 week course that meets once a week, and I am REALLY looking forward to it. I can safely say that with my short time in motherhood, I have developed way more patience, but I strive to be a better mom. There is room for improvement, and I have high hopes for this class. Heck, we learned things today that I have already applied to life, so there you have it!

The highlight of the day was the husband’s promotion. I am beyond giddy about this. There is so much about that man that I admire, that it would take me all day to write it all out. While the promotion was automatic, I definitely feel as though he truly earned this. His sense of humor, integrity, and perseverance always astound me, and everyday I wake up feeling so incredibly blessed for having the opportunity to be his wife. I can’t wait to see what else Army life has in store for us, and I know that whatever card he is dealt, that he will do the best to his ability. Anyway, I’ll shut up now because I’m a hormonal mess and could start sobbing at the drop of a hat Winking smile

”]
Listening intently. I promise. 🙂

I plan on running later, which will probably have to be on a treadmill at the gym… help me.

Hope everyone had a great Monday!

Promotion!

14 thoughts on “Promotion!

  1. Great article, congrats! And congrats on your husband’s promotion, too. Exciting weekend for you all. Stress free parenting sounds awesome… there are always new challenges and wisdom out there to glean. 🙂

  2. Firs,t the article is fantastic! I fel like I know you so much better now(you met your husband through running! That’s fantastic). And I love your outfit in the pics of you with your husband, not enough pics of you on your site! Your one of those gorgeous pregnant women.

    And congrats to your husband!

  3. What an incredible day you had. Congratulations to your husband… please thank him for his service to our country… and from one military spouse to another we all know we have the hard job!..jk. and that article is awesome. You are an inspiration to so many.

  4. Congrats to both of you. The article is great, a sneek peek into your life in the real world! I love that you are taking a parenting class! I read the Happiness Project, although not a parenting book it has helped me remember all the great things in life and to be a happier parent.

  5. runforwine says:

    Congratulations to you and your husband! Very cool. I love all the kind words you had to say about him. I understand where your coming from. We are so so blessed.

    Nice to see a picture of you. You look adorable. But that little blond girl stole the shot!

    I’m off to read your article….

  6. runforwine says:

    Great article. Interesting you met your husband on a running website. I would love to see you write a post on that.

  7. Emz says:

    Look at you!!
    Love the slap.
    Love the belly.
    Hugely jealous of the belly. No lies.
    Girl you are beautiful.
    You rock.

Leave a Reply

