On the Road Again…

Love Willie. Love Sheryl.

Ok, not just yet!!

Tomorrow I leave for North Carolina. I’m thrilled that Husband and I are in a position to where I can jet off and help my inlaws out. Granted, I’ll just be a chauffeur about 3 times a week, but I can’t wait for little one to be around her grandparents for a whole month! They haven’t seen her in a LONG time, so I imagine I’ll be small potatoes after awhile! Plus (I know this puts me in the minority here) I absolutely love my in-laws. They crack me up and are always an adventure. Definitely a hoot to be around.

However, there are things that “concern” me. I’ve been googling the crap out of what to do in the area so staying busy is not a problem. I can also get on to Fort Bragg, which opens up a whole new world to me.

Of course, my concerns revolve around running and yoga. (don’t worry, I’m rolling my eyes  too)

I had amazing advice from numerous lovely bloggers, and I have decided that I’m going to do everything in my power to get my long runs in. Right now, the plan is to head on post bright and early, and pack the car with a cooler of water and numerous fueling goodies, and run a 3 or 5 mile loop. Yes, it will get boring, yes it will get tedious. I don’t care. I’d much rather run 20, 1 mile loops, knowing that I am running somewhere I am semi-familiar, I have a cooler packed full of cold water nearby, etc… with that said, I AM linking up with the amazing Amanda for some runs, so who knows what kind of torture she has in store for me. Winking smile

Yoga. OH, yoga. I will be hanging out in my in-law’s basement, and it is HUGE. Not kidding, it’s an apartment [read: full kitchenette, washer/dryer, living room, bathroom, room]. Do I bring my yoga mat? Should I invest in a travel mat? Or just hit up Walmart for a cheap mat when I get there? In a perfect world, Silly wouldn’t notice that I scamper off to a local studio, where I can rock out in all my savasana bliss. Anyway. If this is a ‘worry’, I’m going to go ahead and consider this a complete blessing. Smile with tongue out

All righty. I’m off to start packing and finish some articles. I’m hoping to run today, but I’m having shoe issues… so we’ll see. Man, I am going to miss the crap out of my husband Sad smile

On the Road Again…

2 thoughts on “On the Road Again…

Leave a Reply

