What’s It Take To Practice Yoga Around Here?!!

this will put a damper on your yoga practice, i don't care who you are.

You guys.

I tried doing yoga today.

I couldn’t.

Call me a weak dweeb that can’t block things out, but HOLY COW today was such a mental challenge, I barely got into the physical part of it. Ridonkulous.

Anyway, we all know that Kiddo’s naptime is precious – I’ll do laundry, load/unload the dishwasher, crank out some articles – whatever. Over the past month, I’ve been able to do this with her around, so I’ll use this time to veg; usually browse the net, and lately do some yoga.

Today, the stars were aligned AGAINST me.

Neighborhood kids were SCREEEEEAAAAMING because, well, they’re children and it is summer. {duh}

The ice cream truck kept making his rounds, going by our house numerous times.

But I drew the lines at Chinooks. Usually at any given moment, you can hear them in the distance, flying around somewhere on post. Not today. They were literally flying RIGHT over our house, I felt like I was a movie set. At that point, I gave up. I had maybe done a 15 minute beginner video up until this point, but decided to read up on some kundalini yoga [interesting but I don’t think it’s for me] instead.

*sigh* next time.

What’s It Take To Practice Yoga Around Here?!!

One thought on “What’s It Take To Practice Yoga Around Here?!!

Leave a Reply

