Staff Duty Ramblings, Vol. 2

Here we are again, Husband has his 24 hour duty. This means he is not home until the morning. Kiddo is currently sleeping, which took all of about 2 minutes; it is very rare that I outlast her… I have about 4 different documents open, in efforts that maybe *something* will transpire on those pages [fat chance].

The night started with motivation, I promise.

So without further ado, here are my staff duty ramblings for tonight.

– Am I the only one that doesn’t find Lamborghinis/Porsches/Ferraris/any other kind of ridiculously priced car, appealing? I would much rather own an old Willy.

– Is it possible to have IT Band issues from crossing your legs too much or sitting too often?

– I’ve already had 3 popsicles. And yeaaaaah, I haven’t wiped my makeup off yet.

Whoops.

– I would love to see demographical statistics on Twitter users. Does that make me a nerd?

– Speaking of Twitter, American Dad! is trending. So proud.

I don't know what the rest of that nonsense is. Except for the Bone Thugz reference.

– Did you know that June is National Employee Wellness Month? It’s also National Safety Month.

– I never do what I SAY I’m going to do on nights like this; start reading a book, take a bath, go to bed early, get work done…

–  OK y’all. I’m tapped out.

Staff Duty Ramblings, Vol. 2

3 thoughts on “Staff Duty Ramblings, Vol. 2

  1. I don’t like those cars either, there are some expensive cars that I think look nice (Can’t really think of one at the moment) but those typical man cars I don’t like. Shocking how many of those cars are in montreal during the indy, they are EVERYWHERE., and there are men standing around drooling over them and women looking bored.

    I think it’s impressive that you even had make up on, I put make up on about once a month, too much work and the babies don’t really appreciate it.

  2. No lie, I think that, on top of tackling too many hills too fast, sitting criss-cross applesauce too much pissed off my ITB. Noooo lie. CALL ME, WOMAN!

Leave a Reply

