Weekend Confessions

** Have y’all gone to Kristy Runs and checked out the guest post yet?? It’s incredibly motivating, well written, amazing, and should probably be up for Best Guest Blog Post ever or something 😉 **

Looks like I’m 10 away from having 200 posts. That’s crazy. I think I’ll pull an Oprah and do a giveaway of My Favorite Things. Hmm. Something to think about 😉

My last confession was kind of lame, and took up an entire blog post. This post, however, will have a series of confessions. Maybe you’ll relate to some, maybe you’ll cringe, or maybe they’ll leave you in a giggling fit of laughter. I’m guessing that you’ll probably cringe.

– I do not like Chobani yogurt. I know. I know. Everyone raves about it. The first greek yogurt I tried, was Greek Gods Honey Yogurt, and I haven’t looked back since. I’ll admit, that I’ve tried Chobani. Just doesn’t do it for me. Sorry.

– I am a horrible stretcher. My body is often mad at me for not stretching enough, then I’ll take a few days off running to do yoga and get ‘better’; and the cycle just starts over from there. Horrible, I know. You would think by now I’d have learned my lesson.

this will never be me.

– My husband likes to nap on the couch. This seriously bugs me and I don’t know why. Maybe it’s because I can’t fathom trying to get comfortable on a 3 cushion, not-even-the-size-of-a-twin-bed-couch. Mind you, he is 6 foot 4 – I just can’t wrap my head around it. There is a king bed just 20 feet away!! Weirdo.

– Three words :: House Hunters International. Oh my ridiculousness. I don’t know when I became an expert in Parisian culture or Carribean bungalows, but for 30 minutes I’m either ridiculing, berating, praising or agreeing with potential home buyers.

– I stay up way too late on weekends. Though I got about 4 or 5 hours of sleep last night, it is currently midnight, and I’m waking up in about 6ish hours. *sigh*

I can tell tomorrow morning is going to hurt.

– Like every other runner out there, I could spend hours looking at running gear. My husband gave me agift card a couple of weeks ago to use at Running Warehouse and I about had an anxiety attack. It was a good hour or so before I could calm down and make rational decisions.

– Following Bronx Zoo’s Cobra on Twitter was the best decision I made this week.

I think I need a life.

– I love lists. I think I’ve said this before. Yes, yes I have. Awkward.

– OK people. I’m going to bed. My running group is either going to ban me tomorrow, or I’m going to be so delirious that I won’t really know what the heck is going on.

Disclaimer: Not my actual bed.
Weekend Confessions

8 thoughts on “Weekend Confessions

  1. Lord allmighty, you crack me up, woman! Just when I thought I was done chuckling at the idea of T snuggled up on your couch, I got to the disclaimer on the picture of the bed, and a full snort erupted. I’m with you with HHI! ❤ you!

    1. 😀 that’s what I’m here for – inducing laughter as soon as I can. I have pictures of trevor sleeping on the couch… Baaaaad wife!!

  2. I love lists! Seriously, wrote a list last night of all the things I need today to go to my first Evah race. Me and lists, it’s love.

    Never tried Greek yogurt, and I’m sure we don’t even have those brands up here in the great white north.

    I love to stretch, I think I run just so I can stretch at the end, ever try hot yoga? It’s like yoga but hot, and I think I really get my stretch on there.

    Ugh, can relate about the sleeping on the couch, my husband falls asleep every single Friday night on the couch while watching a movie, and it bothers me, he takes up too much room, and I can’t hear the movie over the snore!

    1. Hehe!! Husbands… if we knew then, what we know now… KIDDING 😀 😉

      I have been dying to try a hot yoga class, I just need to get up off my lazy butt and find one.

      Greek yogurt has gone mainstream lately, and your regular grocery store should have it stocked with the regular yogurt. They’d definitely have it at a health food store though!

  3. My husband is also 6’4 and can fall asleep in about 30 seconds on the couch. In fact, he takes a nap everyday at lunch (he works close to home)!

Leave a Reply

