Let Go :: Go On

** Before you read another word, go check out my guest post at Kristy Runs!! **

Yesterday was UGH. One big pile of disgusting, icky, nonsense, uninvited UGH!!!!!!!!!!

To recap :: The kiddo was [and still is] sick. I burnt my breakfast 😦 The granola I had been eagerly waiting to try, turned out WAY too sweet – and yes, I had to throw it away. The house was a complete mess, although I could have sworn I just cleaned it. More laundry had piled up, the dogs were tracking mud everywhere, my phone kept freezing, and the ever-growing list of errands kept … well, growing.

As I was getting snotty-clingy-whiny-sneezing baby girl and I ready to go, I plopped her on the couch so I could load the car, triple check my lists, wipe dog feet, and get dishes in the wash. I return to the couch, ready to tackle the errands, and I see this:

off to dreamland

I’ll admit it – at first, I was mad. “We have SO much to do, it’s not even time for your nap, what do you think you’re dooooing?!!!!!!”. But, I tucked her in bed, and figured it was for the best, since she is sick and needs her sleep. At first, I couldn’t help but feel as though we could be getting stuff done, but instead I took it as a blessing in disguise.

Annoyed and irritable, I sat down and started catching up on whatever part of my life is tied to the electronic world. The more time I spent perusing blogs, researching stuff, and just going mind numb; the better I felt. I put my head on the table, and just sat; feeling the negativity, annoyance and crappy attitude just let it go.

Into the kitchen I went, determined that there wasn’t anything chips and salsa couldn’t heal. I laid my eyes upon this little gem

um... reaffirmation, anyone!??!

Boo yeah. Instant uplift.

I hope you all are having a wonderful start to April. We’re starting it the right way, and going to a Family Fun Run held by my husband’s work. I’ll recap on that sometime next week 😉

Have you endured any pranks today? Are you planning on pranking?

 

Haha!! WordPress got me good!!

 

Are you finally getting Spring-like weather?

Um, April showers right? Then yes.

Let Go :: Go On

6 thoughts on “Let Go :: Go On

  1. New to your blog! I like!
    As for pranks, well, my twin babies are sick, and I was up all night long with two snotty, tired but can’t sleep 10 month olds. I had plans with a neighbor to go for a walk, so I emailed to cancel explaining my lack of sleep, her response was “I’m so tired to my son woke up at 11pm and 5am”, I’m hoping her response was an April fools, but somehow I think she was serious!

Leave a Reply

