Gluttony.

wolverine... !?

The cookies, kombucha, almond butter, and yogurt from this post are already GONE. In fact, most of it has already been replenished, minus the cookies. They didn’t last but 5 days. In fact, I’ve thrown everything else in the cupboard without a look back. Talk about embarrassing. I’ve started rationing my almond butter, in effort to make it last a little longer, and also to not stuff my face with it. The cookies, while amazing, I decided not to buy for awhile, because that’s just a disaster waiting to happen. Of course, I look at this stuff and get pissy at myself for letting it get that far, knowing it’s affecting my training. It’s an ugly circle.

I can hear my mother saying “Micki – everything in moderation. Too much is bad, too little is bad” *sigh*

Luckily, I catch on to these things early, and I slam the brakes. Ironically, or maybe fate, Lindsay started blogging about spring cleaning lately. A light bulb went off in my head. Micki, STOP IT. Stop the negativity, stop beating yourself up for eating too much greek yogurt. Seriously. There are bigger fish to fry.

This sounds ridiculous and silly, but I’m thinking about hiding/removing the batteries from the scale. I rely on that number way too much, and it affects my outlook on a lot. That’s not the way I was raised! That’s not what I need to rely on for personal happiness!

I know I’ve come to this conclusion numerous times, maybe the more I tell myself these things, the more I’ll start believing!

Just keep swimming, just keep swimming, just keep swimming, just keep swimming, just keep swimming…

HAPPY FRIDAY, Y’ALL!

Gluttony.

6 thoughts on “Gluttony.

  1. I’m with you on the whole “relying too much on the scale” thing. I’ve had my fair share of battles with the scale, especially when I weight myself every day. I’m down to once a week and I really have to be okay with that number so that my whole day doesn’t feel off.

    1. Glad to see I’m not the only one! I weigh myself daily as well, sometimes multiple times. It’s a horrid cycle, I might pick your brain to see how you went to just once a week 🙂

  2. i’m glad you stopped the negative talk! All that stuff is good for you. Savor every bite! And the scale? that thing is useless. hehe.

Leave a Reply

