Almond Butter Overload

this may or may not have been breakfast, and a part of my dinner...

I’m not joking when I say that I’ve had this scrumptious little snack everyday (sometimes twice) for the past 4 days. While I usually go to Marlene’s Market and grind my own there, what I should be doing is making it here at home like I have in the past. Then, I can infuse my own tastes to it, tinker around with it… I will be creating a monster, but I mean it IS just almond butter, its not like I’m trying to start an underground black market swap of this stuff. (… Anyone interested??)

Last night I felt like baking something, but didn’t know what – don’t you hate that?? I didn’t want anything too sweet, but also didn’t want it too ‘pastry’ish or heavy. I settled on making an oatmeal prototype kind of cookie, but opted to leave out the sugars and nonsense I know my body doesn’t need. 3 batches of oatmeal cookies were born – banana/cranberry,  banana/amazing grass and banana/peanut butter/honey. The latter 2 were so disgusting, I threw them out. So frustrating, as I was beyond excited to make these… I don’t know what they were missing, but they were rubbery in consistency and overall had a ‘bleh’ flavor. No way should trying to eat healthy taste so vile!

Hope you all are having a wonderful weekend. If you need me, I’ll be sulking around and wallowing in the fact that I suck at baking!

Almond Butter Overload

One thought on “Almond Butter Overload

Leave a Reply

