Butterscotch Pecan Squares

These are ridiculously easy. Of course, in my house, that is dangerous news. It takes about 30 seconds to mix together, and consists of about 20 minutes of baking time. Which means you can throw it together after you get home from a long run, and take an ice bath while this concoction is a’cooking. … Just an example. I personally wouldn’t be able to sit in the tub once the waft of yumminess hits my nose. Why? Because I am a horrible baker, and I hover around my oven and pace the kitchen about a million times; willing the baked goods to bake FASTER because I need them in my mouth ASAP. I can’t believe that I have been eating Bob’s Red Mill for about 10 years, and this is the first time I’m baking something, using one of their products. Anyway, here goes.

I got this recipe off the back of the Bob’s Red Mill Creamy Wheat Cereal bag. Simple. This is not gluten free, but I did some research on the site, and found a GF Creamy Brown Rice Farina. Just throwing that out there. I’m not an expert on GF, by any means, but there are a TON of GF/vegetarian/vegan options that Bob’s offers. On the back of that particular bag, they offer a recipe for Coconut Pecan Coffee Cake [just FYI].

ONTO the good stuff. You can find a copy of the recipe, and directions here. I’m literally taking a snap shot of their site, so that I don’t leave anything out for you guys. Trust me, I would probably miss something obviously important, like the butterscotch chips or something.

Voila. I really liked these, and I’m going to make them again, soon. They were light, and airy, and didn’t feel like they would weigh you down a ton. They weren’t overwhelmingly sweet either, which was a nice.

Check out their super user friendly site, here. They offer monthly specials, gift packs, and they even have a restaurant in Oregon I’m dragging my family too you can visit. I would like to add, that while I would have LOVED to receive this stuff for a review from Bob’s Red Mill, I didn’t. I’m just a very happy consumer, that can’t get enough of their product, and I wanted to share my love with the masses. I’m not kidding when I say I could probably spend about $500 on their stuff. I may or may not have freaked out a little when I saw they have mugs for sale. … *sigh*

Butterscotch Pecan Squares

Leave a Reply

