Speed work, and TWO sneak peeks.

So I go from posting 6 times in 3 days, to posting 0 times in 3 days. So sporadic. Honestly, I didn’t think there was anything worth blogging about!! Plus, I wanted to use the weekend to just soak in time with the family, and just lay around the house. It felt great.

Friday I had a 4 mile run that just sucked. It felt way more taxing than any long run I have ever done, and for some reason, I just mentally wasn’t feeling it. But, yesterday I had an amazing run, a total of 5 miles. I skipped my long run, mainly because I had horrible mileage during the week. No biggie; if I end up having a spring marathon, ok – but if not, my feelings won’t be hurt. It’s early enough in “training” for whatever marathon, that I’m not going to worry about a missed run. ANYWAY, the following was my speedwork session that I made up on the spot. I honestly don’t really know what I’m doing when it comes to speedwork… I should probably read up on that.

It felt great, and I definitely have more fun being on the treadmill when I have ‘something’ to do, other than to just crank out however many miles. If you’re like me, and can’t remember the correlation of speed and MPH on the treadmill, use this site to help you out. I also use this pace calculator, since I don’t have my handy dandy Garmin on me while on the old ‘mill.

sneak peeks –

1. This weekend I was given an award by THIS chica, and trust me, you won’t regret reading her blog! In doing so, I have to post 7 things about me, but I also need to award this to 7 other bloggers. It will take me a day to figure out 7 things worthy of listing, and also finding 7 bloggers that don’t already have this award! 😉

2. I had an amazing lunch Friday, and am re-creating it today for YOU… ok, and a little for myself too… but I have named the sandwich, it is that good. Just you wait.

Speed work, and TWO sneak peeks.

Leave a Reply

