Yoga & French Toast, But Not at the Same Time.

Day 2. I’m running today for sure because I’m going nuts. I must be driving my poor family bonkers due to my stir craziness, and zero outlet options.

I never did recap the Yoga Challenge, so here goes. While I tried to make it 21 days in a row, I did miss a couple here and there. Those days, my heart just wasn’t in it, and that’s unfair to both me and the practice put together for me. It strengthened my body, but more so, my mind. Which is what I absolutely needed. Calm, but confident sequences; partnered with meditation music? Perfect. This challenge is what I needed for a boost in confidence in my at home practice, and I’m looking forward to doing this again.

Now go Buzz my Friend’s recipe! She’s the one with the scrumptious Pace meatball recipe, that I will be making for the possible Superbowl party we may or may not have.

I’m off to eat some of my husband’s amazing french toast. I’ve already gained a pound over the past 3 days, thanks to being so sedentary; but I can definitely make room for this stuff.

Check back later to see how my run went, and about different goings on throughout the day.

 

Yoga & French Toast, But Not at the Same Time.

2 thoughts on “Yoga & French Toast, But Not at the Same Time.

  1. I think yoga and french toast at the same time would be an awesome feat.

    Glad to know you had a good run with the yoga. I like the way it makes me feel, too.

Leave a Reply

