I’m Alive, Promise!!

It has been a busy busy busy few days here!! We finally got word that we are FOR SURE going to Ft. Lewis!! With this great news, comes the reality of it all – making arrangements for packing, shuffling through paperwork, and of course, researching the CRAP out of running groups/races in the area. 🙂

With that said, I’ve had a very good running week so far – on Tuesday I ran my fastest, for the longest time I’ve ever done it. I know most runners would scoff at a 34 minute 4 miler, but to me it was a huge accomplishment. I ran briefly the next day [2 miles?] and since I was sore I didn’t keep track of time, knowing it was a recovery run. Yesterday was GORGEOUS here, so Silly and I went out for a 5 mile tour around post. It’s supposed to hit a high of 71 today, and while it’s a rest day, I’m going to be incredibly tempted to get out there. Luckily it’ll be the same way tomorrow, so I will just have to save my pent up energy for a 9 miler.

Anyway, today is day 18 of the 21 Day Yoga Journal Challenge. I’ve definitely enjoyed this, and can’t wait to come back and visit my favorite sequences. While I have had to play ‘catch up’ a few times, they weren’t so hard that it was discouraging. Personally, I can get very frustrated in balance poses, or the fact that I suck at flexibility; but this Challenge was just what I needed.

So, that’s been my life for a few days; busy busy. Exciting, but busy 🙂

PS – if you live in Lawton, Oklahoma, and you are a runner – I hope you have access to Ft. Sill, because the town does NOT have sidewalks.

I’m Alive, Promise!!

One thought on “I’m Alive, Promise!!

Leave a Reply

