Days 3 & 4; 21 Day Challenge

Day 3 was pretty uneventful. It was basically a real quick ab workout, and while they had some decent poses, I just didn’t “feel the burn”. As a runner, core work is something I [kind of] do on a regular basis. While I only do it maybe once or twice a week, it’s usually a 30 minute session from Hell.

Day 4 [today] was awesome. Again, my mind was harder to coax into the practice, than my body was. Go figure, right? After about 10 minutes my body started to loosen up, in turn making it easier for mind to just LET GO. Physically, today’s sequence was perfect. There was enough time held within the pose to make it worthwhile, but not too long to where I wanted to collapse into a puddle. I was thrilled to end this with Tree Pose, probably one of my favorite yoga poses. I could probably stand in Tree Pose for an hour if you’d let me;  ironically, before getting into yoga, I would just randomly stand in this pose. Cutting up veggies, reading the paper while it sat on the counter – I know, I’m weird.

I also appreciated today’s practice because it loosened my legs up a bit after speed work last night. What, you didn’t think I have up running completely, did you!? Overall, I did about 3 miles in 26 minutes. I didn’t have a set pace, or a set amount of time; I kind of just did it as I went along. My fastest pace hit down to about the mid-7 minute mark, the majority was run in the mid-8 minute mark, and recovery ‘jogs’ were in the low-9 minute mark. I feel great, and tonight I have 5 or 6 to do. Husband has a late basketball game, and I’ll run after that, and go for however long.

Anyway, that’s all I have for now. Soup is in the crockpot, laundry is going, and the coloring books are out. We’ve got a 4 day weekend ahead of us, so I’m curious and eager to see if I can keep myself motivated to continue on this challenge. Have a great Friday Eve!!

Days 3 & 4; 21 Day Challenge

One thought on “Days 3 & 4; 21 Day Challenge

Leave a Reply

