Re-Focusing

It’s been a crazy, crazy month. Moving, getting settled, Thanksgiving, traveling, trying to establish a routine here… it’s taken its toll on running. I haven’t been out there since before we moved, and while I was in Dallas this past weekend I went on a 9 miler with Tiff. My cousin was also there, but he ran ahead; Tiff kicked my butt, and it was EXACTLY what I needed. I was sore for a couple of days but honestly it wasn’t as bad as I thought it was going to be. Yes, it was a tad crazy to do that – I know. It was a great catalyst though, and I’m getting back out there tonight.

Afterward, we went to brunch and out for CUPCAKES!!!

I don’t have much else to update. Because of my hiatus, I decided to skip the Dallas Half. Sad, but necessary. I haven’t done yoga, as my mat is in Ohio. Sad excuse, as we have hardwood floors here; I can at least do something!

We’re back for awhile and won’t be travelling anywhere until at least New Year’s. This will help. We’re also thinking about purchasing a treadmill; something I can run on while baby girl is napping. For now I’m trying to run after Husband gets back from class – I just need to get up off my butt. The lack of exercise is killing my energy and I can barely get through the day anymore.

Thanks for checking in!! I can’t wait to get out of this rut!!

Re-Focusing

Leave a Reply

