Countdowns, Countdowns

NYC Marathon is this SUNDAY!!! I cannot wait to track coverage, I’m crossing my fingers that I’ll be able to do this from work. I’ll be rooting for the big names, as well as a few friends. If you’re interested, hop on over to Chic Runner’s Blog for a give-away. I won’t divulge details, but it includes autographs from a marathoning hot shot. 😉

LESS than a week from now, we’ll be on our way to Oklahoma. Between now and our Permanent Change of Station in March, there are a smattering of visits to Dallas, North Carolina, Seattle, Tacoma, Oklahoma City and SAN ANTONIO. To say we’ll be busy is an understatement, but our little family will finally be under the same roof – the first time since February!!

As if it wasn’t already, running will totally be up in the air until after we get to Ft. Lewis. My half at Dallas White Rock is a month from now, and while I don’t exactly have a set training schedule, I am running. I have less motivation to get out there lately; between the packing, wrapping things up at work, and the weather – but I’m out there.

Until then, I need to find the time to spend this here little ditty – A gift certificate from Up & Running. Why? No idea. But that’s pretty badass. This is my go-to running store here, and I will gladly spend money at their shop, even if $25 is on them. 🙂 Thanks guys!!

<<…>>

Countdowns, Countdowns

Leave a Reply

