No Tricks, All Treats!!

Since my last blog post both my camera and laptop have gone to a better place. To a farm, where they can roam free and live a life where a family with 5 kids can love them and take care of them. At least that’s what I keep telling myself… Silly and I are gearing up for the move to Oklahoma, and that should start somewhere around Veteran’s Day.

Nothing significant to update, but here’s a picture of the little one, dressed as a cute Bumblebee.

Also, about a week ago  I purchased “Around My French Table” by Dorie Greenspan. To say I’m obsessed would be an understatement. To date, I’ve made the peppercorn steak, countless gougères, garbure, mousse, and crêpes.  Of course, 99% of these photos were on the camera that went on to a better life… but I made chocolate espresso mousse crêpes for breakfast this morning. And with my new little toy [canon rebel] I was able to capture the following pictures of said breakfast.

I wanted to make a strawberry glaze for these, but my darling daughter inhaled the last of them Friday night.

Happy Halloween all.

No Tricks, All Treats!!

3 thoughts on “No Tricks, All Treats!!

Leave a Reply

