Hello… is this thing on?!?

WOW so my name is Micki and I am a horrible blogger. Bloggist. Blog updater. … I suck at keeping a blog. I suck even more at running. I’ve been running, yes, but I have not enjoyed it at all. Granted, I could have put myself in better circumstances, and had better runs, but I didn’t. I was seriously kicking myself for signing up for the Dallas White Rock half – physically I knew I was slowly losing fitness, and whenever I thought about it I just threw my “I don’t care” around. Ask my husband, friends, family; my go to phrase was “I’m just going to stop running and take up yoga full time”. I tried everything; buying new running gear, stepping out with the kiddo, reading hours upon hours on running articles. I was honestly ready to throw in the towel.

I set out for a 4 mile run yesterday but out of frustration only ran 2. I was close to bursting into tears, burning the running stroller, and tossing the Garmin into a lake. Enter Tiff. If you guys haven’t read her blog, quit wasting your time with mine and bookmark hers. She’s motivating, hilarious, a great friend and all around amazing person. She really helped me out, in saying that it’s OK to not like running; to take my time with coming around. Honestly, admitting that I was having a rough time lifted the weight off of my shoulders; let alone having her talk some sense into me. She reminded me that White Rock is to be FUN, and that there are even going to be cupcakes at the end. Always knows the right thing to say.

A friend is someone who understands your past, believes in your future, and accepts you just the way you are.

Hello… is this thing on?!?

2 thoughts on “Hello… is this thing on?!?

Leave a Reply

