ALL RIGHT. Who Wants a Garmin???

Simple. A giveaway. Of THIS:

Complete with a heart rate monitor, and USB ANT stick.

I know what you’re thinking. Micki. What the hell dude… Well I will tell you what the hell! One night, Micki decided she wanted a new Garmin GPS watch. Micki saw a Garmin watch on sale for $90 and thought it was a steal. Micki WAS NOT PAYING ATTENTION, bought this watch and was heartbroken when she realized that she had only bought a heart rate monitor when, in fact, she needed a GPS watch.

PLEASE be advised that this is only a watch, heart rate monitor,  USB ANT stick, software and instruction manuals. This watch has the ability to become a GPS unit, if you buy the footpod. You can find this at a local running store, or even Amazon. I’ve set the watch to my personal details – they can be changed. Trust me when I say that I did NOT use this watch, I didn’t even put it on. Everything is still in plastic, and you will even receive the watch in the original box.

There you have it. One lucky person will be benefiting from my stupidity. I have tried to give this away on running forums, to family and friends; no bites. So now I will try to give it away here. You get until Friday night to sign up. In order to sign up, simply comment in this post.

ALL RIGHT. Who Wants a Garmin???

11 thoughts on “ALL RIGHT. Who Wants a Garmin???

    1. UGH. that was such a headache to deal with… Amazon would only give me 80% of my money back, and it could take up to 8 weeks AFTER they receive the product to recover my money. So, about 9 weeks to get about $70 back. *sigh* Plus, I’m over the window to send it back. Between juggling the kiddo, training, my job and the Hubby’s career, time simply got away.

      1. Irene says:

        Sorry to hear that, I’ve been burned on a few things like that and just keep my fingers crossed I might be able to find another use for it.

        In any case, purple happens to be my favourite colour.

        When I am working again, I’d trade… send you some Tim Horton’s coffee?

  1. Ryan G says:

    Jordan, my girlfriend (and it looks like one post up) DEMANDED I sign up for this giveaway too. Even though purple’s not my favorite color….

  2. My Momma would love this, hehe. I’M IN!

    Oh and I love that you and I both get excited about the price of products we’re looking for without actually reading the description. :look:

  3. Dana says:

    This would be great for exercise! I just started getting back into powerwalking and jogging, this would definitely help me!

  4. Ericka says:

    Saw your post on AWF. I have been contemplating buying a HRM for a while but I always find an excuse because it’s pricey for me. 🙂 Fingers Crossed.

  5. Barbara says:

    I, too, saw your post on AWF. Don’t you just hate it when you buy something only to find out later it was not what you thought it was?! Hopefully whoever ends up with it will put it to good use 🙂

Leave a Reply

