Tidbits from My Typical Stream of Thought During a Run

Stretching is so boring. Man it’s nice out. I miss my husband.

Ok time to get going, plod plod plod plod along. Crap did I lock the car?

OhmyGod what is that. Is that another skunk?

Mile one complete. That went by quick. It is seriously gorgeous out.

Ouch. I need to stop running so danged close to the sidewalk/grass edge.

Sure is dark out here. I hope the kiddo doesn’t wake my Mom up too early.

WERE THOSE RODENT EYES IN THE DITCH? Creepy.

Cannot get this song out of my head, how annoying. It’s not even good.

A car! Craziness. Must be lost. Wonder when my little brother will grace us with his presence again.

Dropped my key. Not good. At least it didn’t fall into a storm drain. My husband will not be amused.

Mile two. Turnaround. That seemed pretty effortless. My pace… was… WHAT??

Shouldn’t it be getting lighter out? I’m going to ignore that rustling in the tree line.

Again with the rolling of the ankle. I miss my husband.

I should buy a reflector belt. But not a blinking light one, looks like an alien beacon.

This gradual hill is annoying. “You’re the one running on purpose” my Dad says.

OMG this key is never going to work again. Poor thing is defaced now.

I’m freaking starving. A huge breakfast burrito sounds amazing. My husband would totally buy me one.

Mile three. Sigh. One more mile. I could squeeze in two more, but it’s an easy run. At a tempo pace, haha…

I’m ignoring the beady eyes. I’m ignoring the beady eyes. I’m ignoring the beady eyes. I’m ignoring the beady eyes.

I wonder what the kiddo’s going to look like when she’s older.

OOH I just thought of a perfect Christmas gift for my older brother. [I’ve since forgot, so dont ask]

I see the car. For the next quarter mile I’m going to try not to drop my key or roll my ankle.

Mile 4. 38:30. Slightly winded. What an amazing run. Give a quick thanks, cool down and I’m off to work.

Tidbits from My Typical Stream of Thought During a Run

2 thoughts on “Tidbits from My Typical Stream of Thought During a Run

Leave a Reply

