Speedwork… on a TREADMILL!!!!??

I’m making this quick. Must go to bed to wake for an early morning run. Did speedwork today. ON A TREADMILL. Soak that in, if you can. I vowed to never get back on these things, but a time crunch and ominous weather forced me onto it. And you know what? I’m glad I did it. I can say, with confidence, that I liked the treadmill. Granted, I would have rather been on a track but oh well.

Treadmills definitely force you to do speedwork. Sure, on a track you can stop. Not so much on a treadmill. I did a total of 6 miles, playing around with speedwork for a total of 2. During those 2 miles, I did about 45 seconds to a minute, of 8:15s and 8:30s. I really don’t know what I’m doing in regards to speedwork.

Oh, and today I also switched my USAF marathon to the half. Bittersweet, but it had to be done. The USAF half marathon also sold out, about 2 hours after I received my confirmation email… talk about a close call…

Speedwork… on a TREADMILL!!!!??

Leave a Reply

