Dinner and a Sneak Peek…

Had this for dinner. It was amazing!!! The only thing that would have made it better, is if the shrimp were actually grilled, and not just cooked. Definitely going to do that next time.

So, a couple of exciting things that are coming around in the next few days/weeks

  • My AMAZING friend Tiffany took note of my lack of core work. She’s a badass, and suggested we do AbRipperX together, 3 times a week. Granted, she’s back in San Antonio, but motivation is what counts! I can’t wait to see her again, and while we might go on a run, we’ll definitely make sure it ends at Cupcake Couture…. 😉
  • Another restaurant review, this time in Georgia. My friend Kevin has been kind enough to give me a monthly slot on his food blog, and I’m not about to let him down!!
  • Finally got around to speaking with my ultramarathoning, Comrades running buddy! She also runs a group with her husband, and has invited me to their time trails  and long run groups. I’m sure I will be in way over my head, but I think it’d be a great challenge. Husband will be in town for a couple of time trails, so that will be fun!

Until then, I hope to be writing a new blog post tomorrow morning, reviewing how my run went… still can’t decide on a 4 or 5 miler, I think it’s something I’m just going to wing. 🙂

Dinner and a Sneak Peek…

2 thoughts on “Dinner and a Sneak Peek…

Leave a Reply

