I Picked the WRONG Time to Run…

I’m going to make this short and sweet.

This morning when I ran, it was cold and drizzly. Fast forward 3 hours, and it’s jumped up about 20 degrees and it’s gorgeous out. Sucks for me. OH well. The legs did NOT want to run today, and I stopped a few times. I managed a 9:40 pace, but I was super disappointed in my performance. 4 miles were on the schedule, but I bumped it up to 5. I have this crazy aversion to the number 13 [creeps me out just typing it], and if I had only run 4, my mileage for the week would be that number… blah.

I can’t decide if I’m running tomorrow. Possibly 3 or 4 miles, but I also have a 6 miler slotted for Sunday. Tomorrow I’m also going to a local bakery that has CUPCAKES, so my mind is trying to tell me to run anyway since I’ll be gorging later on in the day… Oh, and I also signed up for 3 races today. Blah, no running shorts for mommy this weekend! 1 5k on Memorial Day Weekend, a 10k in early June and a 10k that is being held here at Wright Patt during a Family Sports Day. Good times.

I would also like to mention that my kick ass, amazing husband also ran 5 miles today. Except his time was 40 minutes. See? I told you he kicks ass.

License plate of the day: “PEW ####” = People Eat Waffles. I know, I know. Lame. I ran during the working day, on base, so cars where scarce. Plus I was trying to focus on not dying.

I Picked the WRONG Time to Run…

Leave a Reply

