trail?? DON’T MIND IF I DO!!!!!

holy crap, so it’s been awhile yeah?

seems as though i’ve taken a break for way too long. time taken on life and school have swallowed me completely.

anyway, what better day than to get back into the swing of things than may 1st? seems solid enough to me. today initially was going to be a 3 mile adventure around my gym uptown… yeah not so much. the trails called to me today, and believe me when i say they kicked my butt. i do this everytime i take a break from running – shoot out of the gates way too quick; 7:50 pace, are you kidding? and on a trail?! granted i did a pansy 2 miles… i had an amazing time, leaping over fallen trees, avoiding mud puddles and snakes – i truly forgot how much fun trail running is!!! why i decide to run roads is beyond me… maybe the convinience fator. i had a blast, but either way i’m totally going to feel this tomorrow.

without fail, my right calf started tightening up on me, as well as the muscle below it… i have no idea what it is, how to even describe what it is, but it was tight and hurt like no other. it got to the point where i couldnt put my foot down on the accelerator on the way home – lame!

i wish i would have had my camera with me; caught a fox out of the corner of my eye, and everything was in full, beautiful bloom. maybe tomorrow, if the weather holds off. it was gorgeous out today, a mild 75 or so with the right amount of breeze; tomorrow calls for rain. we’ll see.

until then, hasta manana.

trail?? DON’T MIND IF I DO!!!!!

Leave a Reply

