Issues.

workout :: Nike Training Club workouts :: Stretch Guide [15’], Arm Definer [15’] & Ab Burner [15’].

MAN. This day went to hell in a handbasket way before noon. For those of you following me on Twitter, you’ll know that Spud came down with a nasty cold sometime in the past 48 hours. This thing sucks and is totally relentless. He is beyond cranky, and refuses to be put down for more than 5 minutes. He’s already clingy enough, and this pesky virus is just exacerbating everything. I feel bad for the little guy, but mommy needs to eat/pee/tend to K…

sick spud

Which brings me to my next point – I’m so. freaking. HUNGRY. I’m starting to get hangry [so hungry you’re angry] and that is never a good thing. Restraining myself from eating stupid nonsense is proving to be quite difficult… I’m guessing this might have to do with breastfeeding Spud while he’s sick but the poor kid takes zero comfort in nursing right now considering he can barely breathe. I also suspect he’s going through a growth spurt… poor kid.

On the subject of food, I’m having a minor dilemma. I can’t decide which meal to devour my avocado with. Sandwich at lunch? Chopped up in my quinoa for dinner? Crap. Dinner. In a few hours my husband and his brother will be coming home from running a MARATHON and I have absolutely nothing to make for them. Whoops.

Speaking of the marathon, I’m so incredibly proud of the husband. He’s running with wear blue, and a friend of ours was kind enough to send me this picture a few miles into the race. Because of time constraints [newborn, new job, etc.] he wasn’t fully able to prepare for this marathon but he’s running it anyway. On top of all that he is getting over a bad cold, AND his shoe is broken. Yes, broken. The other day parts of the shoe separated, and he only had time to superglue them. He doesn’t have the ability to go and GET new shoes, his size [17] can only be special ordered. Pain.

seattlefull

Embarrassingly enough, I have to admit that yesterday’s workout left me sore. I know -  I’m a pansy. My legs are definitely tight, which is why I opted to do an arms/abs workout. I’m noticing that when I run my lower abs are sore, and I definitely need to work on getting those back in order after having a kiddo, so might as well. They kicked my butt, for only being 15 minutes long…

Guess I should hunt down some food for the marathoners, as they should be home within the hour. I forsee a lot of napping in the future.

4 thoughts on “Issues.

  1. Congrats to your husband for running the marathon! Was it the Rock n Roll? Poor Spud being sick. :( I’m sure that makes things hard. I hope everything gets better quick.

  2. A sick spud means a busy(and maybe sick in your future you!). I got a moby wrap when Nate and Abi were babies because Nate was very needy, and really wanted to be held and it can be used for newborns, I would strap it on so I could do other things, dishes, cutting up veggies, feeding myself!

    Hope he gets better quickly.

    (size 17! Those are some big feet. Finding shoes must be very hard).

Leave a Reply

