Really Old GU, Ice Cream, and A Run.

I am totally owning my to do list. In fact, I have entertained the thought of getting our suitcases out tonight and start packing early. Granted, laying around and watching Modern Family sounds MUCH better… but someone around here has to be the responsible adult and my husband is already pulling his weight…

So here’s a recap of how my Tuesday went.

oldguEWI finally cleaned out my running cabinet and GU collection. I had to throw away about $10 worth of old GU and GU Chomps. Ugh. I hate wasting money like that, but for some reason I was holding on to a mint chocolate GU from 2007. Do you REALIZE how many MILES this packet has travelled, none of which include running?! Depending on where I lived when I bought it, this little GU packet has lived in Ohio, in three different residences in Texas, back to Ohio, Oklahoma, and Washington state. Ridiculous. 

emissions2

This little text was Heaven sent. I have had this emissions test bugging me all week; not because I thought our car would fail, but because I really didn’t feel like lugging a toddler to a testing place, then back to post to show documentation, get tags etc. It was just one of those nuisances, but my hero came through and took care of it.

brownies

Then I made Ghirardelli Turtle Brownies, which taste way more awesome than what the picture portrays. That’s actually ooey gooey caramel, not cheese…….. which I may or may not have eaten straight from the packet. There really should be way more caramel.

19w1d

Then the bump and I went to the gym, where we ran into numerous Zumba moms and Korean sauna ladies that walk around naked and will ask you what time the commissary closes as they scratch their underboob. Not kidding. Also, please don’t tell my mom I posted a bump picture because she would kill me, but I figured I’ll be with her soon enough and I know she’ll take plenty of pictures then.

babyplank

This technically happened Monday night but it was too cute to not include. Baby girl ended her night with her first plank. It was hilarious, and she tried planking the dog, whom was none too pleased.

nightcap

And the night ended with a nuked brownie, topped with vanilla ice cream and chocolate syrup while watching Last Man Standing. Yes, I eat my ice cream [and soup] out of a mug. I dislike touching extreme colds/hots, and I’m a huge wimp, so I  play it safe. My husband makes fun of me all the time for this.

If there was ONE kind of ice cream you could eat for the rest of your life what would it be?

What is the oldest food in your fridge/pantry? You’re checking your GU dates now, aren’t you?

11 thoughts on “Really Old GU, Ice Cream, and A Run.

  1. I once ate a gu that was expired unknowingly and it was DISGUSTING! I could actually chew it. Emissions tests are a PIA. Not a big deal, but a total nuisance.

    Hagen Daz Five: Chocolate, with a scoop of cool whip and a spoonful of walnuts. Semi-homeade rocky road.

  2. You’re owning life, girl! Love the bump picture too. I haven’t run into any Korean sauna ladies at our gym yet.. but I know it’s probably bound to happen. Haha.

    Sometimes, we make a whole pan of brownies (i.e. family size) buy a 1/2 gal of ice cream, chocolate syrup and eat it for dinner… two or three nights in a row. It’s just too yummy to pass up. :D

    • Gaaaaaaaah it’s like we were destined to be friends, seriously. If you’re ever at a Costco, pick up the Ghirardelli Brownie Mix. OH. MAH. GAWWWW. I don’t allow it in the house unless we’re baking it in bulk to give away. Dangerous. Just, dangerous.

  3. Ummm, I know that there isn’t a person that’s a biger fan of ice cream than me. If I could only eat one flavor as hard as it is to pick, I’d choose Schwans (food truck delivery that seels awesome food and desserts and brings it to your house) ice cream. I ant pick my favorite flavor, but they are def the best brand. I’ve tried almost every brand. Check them out online. :) My fridge is bare rigt now, so the oldest thing in there is a chipotle mayo from 4th of July cookout . My mom bought it for the burgers and I’ve not even touched it. Love your blog, I’ve never commented before! :)

Leave a Reply

