Is it too early to say…

BAH HUMBUG????

Seriously. So much to get done before we leave, and let me tell you, it is putting me in the most anti-Christmas cheer mood ever. Which makes me mad, because I promised myself I wouldn’t let this happen!!

On a positive note, I got the Christmas cards all addressed and signed with nary a misspelling. SCORE. I would send them out tomorrow to cross something off of my ever growing to-do list, but we have our gender appointment on Thursday and want to wait until then to put it in the letter. Don’t worry, the blogging community will know the second I come home from the appointment. Which is at 8 am Pacific Time. So set your alarms. Or follow me on Twitter/Facebook.

I had such high hopes for this week. I wanted to get articles written ahead of time so that during vacation I wouldn’t have to touch my computer except to show you all of the delicious food I was eating, or the routes that I was currently running. Uploading my Garmin and blogging were the extent of what I wanted to do, but now it looks like I’ll be bah-humbugging my way through naptimes to write a few articles. *heavy sigh*

For now, my main focus is getting my Christmas swap people their goodies, and baking cookies for my husband’s soldiers. Other than that, surviving the week is my main goal, and I’m even giving myself the option of packing. There’s Walmarts where I’m going. Yes, I just said that and I am downright serious.

I need a run in the worst way. Today was gorgeous – the sun was shining, the air was crisp, and the view from my window was torturing me all day long. Remember the car issue, and how I said it wouldn’t be a problem because I had the running stroller? Yeah, well it helps when I don’t leave the running stroller IN the @$%#CAR.

What a Monday. Tomorrow I vow to get as much work done as humanly possible, start baking cookies, and make phone calls out of the wazoo, in preparation for more work. Eventually I also have to finish Christmas shopping.

Do the holidays stress you out?

Are you done shopping?

Will you remind me to take the running stroller out of the car???

What’s your favorite Christmas cookie?

3 thoughts on “Is it too early to say…

  1. It’s times like these where I remember a wise question my sister posed to me many years ago. “Is it GOOD stress (getting married, buying a house, having children, planning an event) or BAD stress (losing a job, getting bad news, dealing with health issues)?
    Yes, we are all busy this time of year, but remember that it is all good stress, and something wonderful will come from it. ♥

  2. Girl, this is the second year that I haven’t done Christmas cards. Oh well! Trying to do grad school + work + train for a marathon = ain’t happening.

    I haven’t finished getting my kids’ gifts either. YIKES!

Leave a Reply

