!!!! HAPPY !!!!

You guys. I feel like I could do a happy dance. In fact, I would even go so far as to do THIS dance.

 

Why? What would make me so giddy that I would aimlessly wiggle my booty across the floor? Emotions so bubbly I could twist and shake? Feelings so amazing that I would not only LEARN how to Dougie, but do it all night?

I ran.

For the first time in 3 weeks.

!!!!!!!!

And it felt amazing.

 

It wasn’t huge mileage, and it wasn’t at a blistering pace – but I did it. I finally feel like my haze is lifting. Weeks of nausea, weight loss, and an overall ick feeling are finally falling by the wayside [at least I HOPE so]. Or maybe it was the three hour nap I had with my daughter earlier… either way, I feel fantastic to have the fresh air in my lungs and the rhythm of the pavement under my feet.

My arms already burn from the running stroller, and I have some tightness in my legs. It was only 2 miles. The “old” me would have been let down; upset at lost fitness and pace. But you know what? I’m proud of what I did. I know I lost fitness, and I have been weak for awhile now, but I seized the moment of strength and did it. Plus, as all moms out there know, the first trimester is one giant blur of puking and weakness – no one said growing a human was easy.

I just hope that this strength will stick with me, and that I won’t fall off the bandwagon again.

Today, I ran 2 miles for the following soldiers ::

Army Spc. Donald S. Oaks Jr.

Army Sgt. 1st Class Randall S. Rehn

3 thoughts on “!!!! HAPPY !!!!

  1. Bahahahahaha! I love “The Carlton!” Good to see that you are getting back into running. Hurts so good!

    So glad to find another military spouse too! YAY!

Leave a Reply

