Busy Then, Busy Now

So we all know I’m in North Carolina to help out my in-laws, right? Well, I took my father in law in for for what we thought would be a routine check up on Tuesday. Much to everyone’s surprise he was admitted into the hospital just two hours later, for a blood clot. Good news, is that he is coming home TODAY!! Literally, my mother in law is on her way right now to go get him. Such great news, because this means his numbers are stable, and the doctors are liking what they see. Yes, this was a temporary setback, but I have full confidence that he will get over this road bump and be well on his way to the end goal, soon. The end goal, being that he’ll have his prosthetic soon, and will be mobile before we know it. This week will be chock full of appointments, wound checks, blood draws; it will be busy, but it will ensure that he’s good to go. Just gotta have faith.

I did manage to get some running in, between hospital visits, nap times, grocery shopping and making sure my mother in law isn’t losing her mind Winking smile. Amanda recommended a gym on post to me, that had a “parent/tot” playroom. I LOVED it, and the little one even moreso. It was great, and made time on the dreadmill not stand still as much. I firmly believe every post needs a couple of these!

just doin' our thing

Yesterday morning I struggled to get out of bed, and the only thing that kept me from sleeping the morning away was the fact that I was meeting Amanda! Again, cannot thank her enough!! We did 14 miles around Fort Bragg and Pope Army Airfield before calling it quits. It got so hot, so incredibly fast, I seriously don’t think I could have ran another step even if I wanted too.

Anyway, I just wanted to pop in and update. I’m sorry I haven’t been getting around to everyone’s blog! I read sporadically, and I promise that once I get back home I’ll get back to commenting!

Since last blogging, I have run 24 miles. I run those miles, for the following soldiers:

Army Sgt. George Edward Buggs

Army Sgt. Edward J. Anguiano

Marine Lance Cpl. David K. Fribley

Marine Sgt. Brendon C. Reiss

Marine Lance Cpl. Brian Rory Buesing

Air Force Maj. Gregory Stone

Army Spc. Gregory P. Sanders

Marine Lance Cpl. Thomas A. Blair

Marine Cpl. Evan T. James

Marine Sgt. Bradley S. Korthaus

Marine Lance Cpl. Patrick T. O’Day

Navy Hospital Corpsman 3rd Class Michael V. Johnson Jr.

Marine Pfc. Francisco Martinez Flores

Marine Staff Sgt. Donald C. May Jr.

Marine Maj. Kevin Nave

Marine Cpl. Robert M. Rodriguez

Marine Lance Cpl. Jesus A. Suarez del Solar

Marine Gunnery Sgt. Joseph Menusa

Marine Sgt. Fernando Padilla-Ramirez

Army Sgt. Roderic A. Solomon

Army Sgt. Orlando Morales

Air Force Staff Sgt. Jacob Frazier

Army Pfc. Michael R. Creighton-Weldon

Army Cpl. Michael Edward Curtin

march 2003

Leave a Reply

