7 Things

1. The first thing I do when my husband hops off the computer, is check to see if he’s still signed in on Facebook. Yes, I have taken over his status numerous times, and I’m proud of it. I will also comment on ‘his’ status via my Blackberry. I’m so evil.

2. Whenever I’m in a rut (running wise), and need motivation, I read books about running. Of course, I read blogs as well but you guys often sidetrack me with delicious recipes and crazy workouts I don’t think I could ever do.

3. I clean the belt of the treadmill at the gym. Seriously. I’ll take whatever they provide us with to clean equipment, run the belt on like, 2 mph, and simultaneously wipe it down. If you’re going to do this though, be advised the belt is WARM.

4. My sweet tooth is ridiculous. Once, I came back from a long run and devoured a bag of sour gummies while sitting in an ice bath. Also, Husband and I spent about $20 buying bulk candy from the mall. It’s crazy.

5. We only have 4 cereal bowls. This is bad. We have to plan when we can do dishes, because throughout the day we need 3 out of 4. 2 for breakfast, and one for Husband’s ice cream at night. It’s even worse on the weekend, when I have ice cream! Could you imagine if one breaks??! UGH. Nightmare.

6. Cinnamon gives me hiccups. I don’t know why.

7. There are a couple of races I’ve wanted to do since before I was even a runner. Marine Corps, and Bataan.

SOOOOOOOO, there you have it. 7 things about me.

8. When I get uncomfortable in a situation, I use humor to make myself feel at ease. More often than not, I should probably just keep my mouth shut.

9. I’m not too keen on following directions. OBVIOUSLY.

Ok, ok, I’m done. If you want more about me, go here. I hope I didn’t repeat myself.

So now, in accordance to the Rules bestowed upon me, I now bless the following 7 bloggers with the Stylish Blog Award, that I received from Kittee.

Christina

Janae

Keri

Lindsay

Monika

Tiff

Rebecca

For all I know, all of these amazing ladies might even have one themselves… I’m so behind on the times! Ladies, FYI, you’re supposed to write 7 things about yourself, and tag 7 other lovely ladies. :)

10 thoughts on “7 Things

  1. COME VISIT ME IN UTAH!!! Girl, I love learning more about you. Born to Run is the best book ever!! I listen to it on CD when I am driving sometimes ha! Our sweet tooths are meant to be together, I loved your ice bath story. You clean the belt, you are an amazing person! I want to go with you guys and buy bulk candy:) I use humor when I feel awkard too!! Thanks so much for the award, I did it a month ago but I might just have to do it again.

    • I WILL!!! And you can visit me in Washington!! I’ll be an hour south of Seattle… enticing, eeeh? :) I will even find a bulk candy shop. Have an amazing birthday eve!!!!

  2. aha, I love this.

    I’m also no good at following directions. the LAST thing I want to do when I get a new toy is read some silly book about it. I just wanna PLAY!

    and then.. later, well, why bother? I’ve already played with it. good enough. ;)

  3. You are so not boring!!! Love the FB thing.. I laughed so hard.. I have the Born To Run book just havent opened it yet… Have you read Once A Runner? Im reading it now.

    I have way to many bowls.. haha

    Loved learning more about you!

    • I have not read Once A Runner!!! Do you like it?

      We need to work on this bowl issue. I can’t even eat salads out of them, which I usually do. It’s so weird.

Leave a Reply

