A Smoothie, with a Side of Irony

Day 3 of this crap and we’re still stuck inside the house. The Optimist had class, and thankfully we have a car equipped to take on the snow, and get this – the streets on Ft. Sill are clear. I would love nothing more, than to rant about this town, but that wouldn’t help. I’ll just channel my inner Trelia [I totally made that up – it’s a combo of both my husband and mom’s names, who are always looking at the positive side of things], take a couple of deep breaths, and focus on the fact that I’m leaving here soon. Plus, I can’t expend the energy to have negative thoughts, because I’m in an annoyed enough mood as it is. Yes, from not running. So back off!!!

Anyway, I’ve been reading up a lot on just about everything lately, including about a million other blogs I usually don’t have time to look at… I came across Lindsay’s page and saw she was having an AmazingGrass giveaway. I thought to myself, “heeeeeeeeey that stuff looks familiar!!” Well, THIS is why! So, I moseyed over to the pantry, found my AmazingGrass and left it out for a possible post yoga smoothie. I can’t wait for the smoothie, I just have to wait for the kiddo to take a nap… she may or may not get freaked out by the blender. I would love to say that the yoga happening is 100% but I just don’t feel up to it, mentally.

I was searching my blog for that entry, and was shocked at the similarities between the posts. We have the house to ourselves, baby girl’s sick, I’ll maybe do some yoga later, have another smoothie, I’m counting the days until our next move [23] and we’re having a Disney filled day. Weird.

Running is a strong possibility later, since the gyms are open. Is it wrong that now that it’s available to me, I want nothing to do with it?? I guess I’m just not motivated to do anything right now. Stupid weather. Have a pleasant day.

Following video NSFW. Unless your boss rocks.

2 thoughts on “A Smoothie, with a Side of Irony

Leave a Reply

